MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGS OF

SOUTHBROOM PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION

MONDAY 2ND SEPTEMBER 2024 AT THE SOUTHBROOM GOLF CLUB

1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTION

Eric Annegarn welcomed everyone to the meeting and introduced himself as current Chairman of SPOA and SRA.

Eric welcomed Rob Alcock chair of Port Edward RA, Hardus Coetzee chair of Uvongo RA and Alan Bosch, Ward 2 Councillor.

Eric thanked Chris Ledden and Gavin Sole for the use of the SGC facilities and Raefe Dyer of Nashua for the printing. Eric also welcomed chair of the Bowling club Cleve Walker, Deanne Purtell chair of the Tennis club and Grant Meyer from Wolf Security.

Eric asked for a minute's silence to remember lost friends and loved ones.

- 2. **NOTICE OF MEETING**: The notice of the meeting had been duly circulated, twice by email and several times on social media channels and it was assumed due notice had been given.
- 3. **ATTENDANCE**: Over 100 present therefore we have a quorum of over 25 members.
- 4. APOLOGIES: Merle Peckham, Bob Currin, Sue & Gordon Abbey, Rhett and Denise Butler, Andrew and Sandy Wilmot, James and Annie Pickering, Bernie and Melody Vorster, Derrik Matthew, Mrs Solomon, Mr & Mrs Hartman, Richard Moore, Laurance and Eve Mandy, Claire Douglas, Rolf & Sylvia Gudegast.
- 5. **MINUTES OF MEETING OF 4TH SEPTEBMER 2023** had been distributed and taken as read: proposed Des Erasmus, seconded Allan Woods

6. APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS:

6.1.The board comprises 6 ex-officio board members:

Conservancy	Anne Skelton and John Pole
CPF:	Bennie Kruger ad new vice chair Russell Dugmore
SRA:	New chair to be appointed and vice chair Brian Dick

Gerhard Uys and Johan Labuschagne have resigned

The members nominated and agreed by the board are: Eric Annegarn, Bruce Burt, Peter Hind and Allan Woods

Jurie Snyman is co-opted as financial manager, Jackie Pratt as Secretary and Mark Schormann.

The Board has nominated Eric Annegarn as chair of the Board.

6.2. The existing and nominated members were agreed unanimously by the members present and Eric Annegarn as Chair.

7. AUDITED AFS AS AT 30TH JUNE 2023:

Gerhard Uys said he would deal with the past, others will deal with the future.

- 7.1.In the past we were only dealing with CPF. The biggest financial challenge is that the income is controlled by RNM and has declined in the last year. Payment is received in arrears once a quarter. We had budgeted for an increase in the levy but were asked by RNM not to increase the levy this year. The deficit is not big but has resulted in a shortfall
- 7.2.AUDITORS: It was proposed to appoint Chantel Elliot as the auditors. Proposed: Bennie Kruger, seconded Des Erasmus.
- 7.3.INCREASE IN LEVY FOR 2025/2025: It was agreed that the levy would increase in line with any RNM increase but no more than 10%. Proposed Allan Woods. Seconded Bennie Kruger.

8. CHAIRMANS REPORT - by Eric Annegarn

See separate document.